Home > 2009/11 - Columbus, Ohio, SHONEN JUMP Championships > Post-Event Analysis for SHONEN JUMP Championship Columbus 2009

Post-Event Analysis for SHONEN JUMP Championship Columbus 2009

November 24th, 2009

Now that the dust has settled, we’ve asked our panel of experts to analyze and discuss the Feature Matches that came out of the 2009 Columbus SHONEN JUMP Championship.

Here’s a list of all the feature matches. You can also follow the new links at the bottom of each Feature Match, to go to the next one.

Round 1: Shane Davis vs. Manuel Perez
Round 2: Anthony Kelly vs. George Murray
Round 3: Chris Miller vs. Detrick Perry
Round 3: Zachary Bishop vs. Herman Herrera
Round 4: Tom Curry vs. Cody Miller
Round 5: Patrick Older vs. Robert Vissa
Round 6: Phil Chieng vs. Vincent Ralambomiadana
Round 7: Steffon Bizzel vs. Paul Squires
Round 8: Dale Bellido vs. George Murray
Round 9: Jason Holloway vs. Ryan Spicer
Round 10: Satoshi Kato vs. Yahya Omar
Top 16: Ivan Anamaria vs. Brian Hines
Top 16: Desmond Brown vs. Nicky Lacaille
Quarterfinals: Sean McCabe vs. Vincent Ralambomiadana
Quarterfinals: Marquis Johnson vs. George Murray
Semi-Finals: George Murray vs. Vincent Ralambomiadana
Semi-Finals: Desmond Brown vs. Kevin Slapnik
Final Round: Vincent Ralmbomiadana vs. Kevin Slapnik
3rd Place Play-Off: Desmond Brown vs. George Murray
Side Events Play-Off: Ryan Newburn vs. Sorosh Saberian

Check back here on January 9, 2010, for live coverage of the SHONEN JUMP Championship in Los Angeles, California.

Until then, don’t forget to attend and compete at regional and local tournaments near you! You can find a list of fun activities and events HERE.

Desmond Brown vs. George Murray